offerskrot.blogg.se

How to apply mac studio fix foundation
How to apply mac studio fix foundation











how to apply mac studio fix foundation
  1. #How to apply mac studio fix foundation skin
  2. #How to apply mac studio fix foundation full

MAC Studio Fix Foundation is a compact foundation, provides more coverage and therefore feels heavier on the skin than MAC Blot Powder Pressed. MAC Blot Powder Pressed Or MAC Studio Fix Foundation? The general feedback about the puff is that it tends to give a bit of a cakey look. I apply it with the ecoTools Blush Brush, instead of the puff that comes with it, for a lighter application. The MAC Blot feels like nothing on the skin due to the finely milled powder and since it is like a translucent powder without any tint, you don’t feel like there’s an additional layer that blocks pores. I’ve tried the Maybelline Dream Matte Powder before, went through one and a half pans to be exact, and I think I prefer the MAC Blot Powder Pressed. Just a random thought: If I pair the e.l.f loose powder with Revlon Colorstay Foundation in Sand Beige, I'd look like a very Annoy ed Orange! HAHAHA!! 😆 NARS definitely feels heavy, and the e.l.f loose powder oxidizes badly on my skin. Loose powders, even when I apply them with a brush, tend to feel heavier on the skin. I use the MAC blot powder over every single foundation to absorb oil and set makeup. If I use Bourjois Flower Perfection Foundation which dries matte (and smells wonderful), my face makeup would stay on at least a few hours longer than if I had the Lancome Blanc Miracle Foundation, which has more of a hydrating formula. Then again, it really depends on what primer and foundation I have under the MAC Blot Powder Pressed. For shine to show only after 5 hours means a lot for my oily skin already! If I didn’t use the MAC Blot Powder to set liquid foundation, my face would look greasy in half the time. But I have oily skin, and in the typical hot and humid Singapore weather, the oilies usually start to show probably after 5 hours. Oilies begone with the MAC Blot Powder Pressed? Hmmm, I guess if you have oily/combination skin, then it will keep oil at bay. You should see how much trouble I went through to transfer the NARS Loose Powder just so that I don’t have to lug a huge container that threatens to spill its contents at each tilt. Loose powders are also not very travel-friendly.

how to apply mac studio fix foundation

I could never deal with the hassle of being very careful not to get the powder all over the place when I open the cover, take product, close the cover, and the mess of every step of the way. I tried my hardest to like loose powder I’ve tried the range from expensive ones like NARS to drugstore ones like e.l.f.

how to apply mac studio fix foundation

Therefore, as long as I can mix MAC Studio Fix with another foundation (particularly L'Oreal Lumi) then I love this foundation, but on it's own, I found it to be worse than some of the worst drug store makeups I've ever used.Before I even had the time to write a fabulous review on the MAC Blot Powder Pressed, it has unknowingly panned out on me! I didn’t expect it… I only use it erm, every single time I apply makeup… Heh heh. PERFECT!!!! Not only did it tweak the shade a bit (because the MAC was too yellow), but it blended out beautifully, covered completely, lasted all day, and gave me a dewy finish and glow. I saturated the sponge with makeup and also applied dapples to my face and then used a patting motion to apply. I then chose to apply it with a dampened makeup sponge. I mixed 1 part MAC Studio Fix Fluid + 1 part L'Oreal Lumi foundation together. However, there's hope for this foundation yet if you just use a little ingenuity. The final problem for me was the finish, it was flat and unremarkable.

#How to apply mac studio fix foundation full

The third problem was coverage, it lacked full coverage and it was very difficult to get a second layer on. Second problem was that it didn't last but a few hours before it became blotchy and broke down. The first thing I noticed was how hard it was to blend using an F80 flat top kabuki brush. However, I absolutely hated it when I first used it. My basis for comparison is all kinds of drug store products and a few other high end products so I expected a lot from this foundation. I bought this product to try MAC for the first time. Not good unless mixed with another foundation!













How to apply mac studio fix foundation